Your Cart

Picnic Time

Picnic Time
Picnic Time
"Read at Home" is the best-selling home reading series designed for young, beginner readers. It features all the popular "Oxford Reading Tree" characters in exciting stories specially written for parents to support their children's reading at home. These entertaining stories, with real life and fantasy adventures, are carefully graded across 5 levels, and contain built-in progression and vocabulary repetition throughout. Stories provide clear parental support within and beyond the book: "Tips for Reading Together" page, giving parents practical ideas for helping with their child's reading; "Think about the Story" page providing stimulating ideas for parents to talk about with children when they are discussing the story; and "Useful common words" panel to highlight high frequency words used in the story which have a close correlation with the requirements of the National Literacy Strategy. "Arctic Adventure" is Level 4a for children to build confidence in reading - those children who can recognize 30-50 words by sight, can read harder sentences, with less support, and can use sounds to help make words. The story is written with simple but more varied sentence structure and vocabulary with three to four sentences per page. This book is at the same reading level as "Looking after Gran". I

Write a review

  • Stock: In Stock
  • Model: 9780192792259
  • SKU: 9780192792259
  • ISBN: 9780192792259
Tags: picnic , time , 9780192792259 , key , stage , 1

From the Blog